Sélectionnez votre langue
  • Deutsch

    Sämtliche Inhalte auf der CPN-Website sind auf Englisch verfügbar. Einige Inhalte, wie z. B. Produktbeschreibungen, aktuelle Produkteinführungen und einige technische Artikel, sind ebenfalls auf Deutsch, Spanisch, Französisch, Italienisch und Niederländisch erhältlich. Wählen Sie in der Liste oben Ihre Sprache aus, damit sämtliche darin verfügbaren Inhalte automatisch entsprechend Ihrer Wahl dargestellt werden. Ansonsten wird als Standardsprache Englisch verwendet.

  • English

    All content published on the CPN website is available in English. Some content – such as product descriptions, recent product launches and some technical articles – is also available in German, Spanish, French, Italian and Dutch. Choose your language from the list above and all content that is available in your language will automatically be displayed in your language, otherwise the default language will be English.

  • Español

    Todo el contenido publicado en la página web de CPN está disponible en inglés. Parte del contenido –como descripciones de producto, lanzamientos recientes de productos y algunos artículos técnicos– también están disponibles en alemán, español, francés, italiano e holandés. Elija su idioma en la lista anterior y todo el contenido que esté disponible en su idioma aparecerá automáticamente en ese idioma, o , si no, en el idioma predeterminado que es el inglés.

  • Français

    Tout le contenu publié sur le site Web de CPN existe en anglais. Une partie du contenu (comme les descriptions de produit, les lancements récents de produit et certains articles techniques) est également publié en allemand, en espagnol, en français, en italien et en néerlandais. Choisissez la langue dans la liste ci-dessus, et tout le contenu offert dans votre langue s’affiche automatiquement ; par défaut, le reste s’affiche en anglais.

  • Italiano

    Tutti i contenuti pubblicati sul sito CPN sono disponibili in inglese. Alcuni contenuti come descrizioni di prodotto, lanci di prodotti recenti e alcuni articoli tecnici sono disponibili anche in tedesco, spagnolo, francese, italiano e olandese. Seleziona la lingua dall'elenco in alto e automaticamente si visualizzeranno tutti i contenuti disponibili in quella lingua; diversamente la lingua di default sarà l’inglese.

  • Nederlands

    Alle inhoud die op de CPN-website wordt gepubliceerd, is beschikbaar in het Engels. Bepaalde inhoud, zoals productbeschrijvingen, onlangs gelanceerde producten en sommige technische artikelen, zijn ook beschikbaar in het Duits, Spaans, Frans, Italiaans en Nederlands. Kies de taal uit bovenstaande lijst, waarna alle inhoud die beschikbaar is in de gewenste taal, automatisch in die taal wordt weergegeven. Anders is Engels de standaardtaal.

Appareils photo

EOS&nbsp;5D Mark&nbsp;III&nbsp;:<br class="br_visual" /> l'&eacute;volution d'un reflex num&eacute;rique de l&eacute;gende

EOS 5D Mark III :
l'évolution d'un reflex numérique de légende


Le reflex numérique Canon EOS 5D Mark III s'adresse à tous les photographes et à tous les vidéastes. Il constitue l'évolution nouvelle génération attendue par tous du légendaire EOS 5D Mark II. Que vous recherchiez un appareil haute résolution pour travailler en studio ou en extérieur, une cadence de prise de vue plus élevée pour les sujets en mouvement ou un système de mise au point automatique rapide pour les événements sportifs, l'EOS 5D Mark III est fait pour vous. Il est également parfaitement adapté si vous préférez les vidéos HD aux prises de vue statiques. Son capteur CMOS full frame 22,3 millions de pixels, sa vitesse maximale de prise de vue 6 im./s et un système autofocus à 61 collimateurs en font l'appareil photo milieu de gamme le plus évolué du système EOS.

À quel public s'adresse-t-il ?

Les photographes publicitaires qui travaillent en studio apprécieront cet appareil photo pour le capteur full frame doté de la meilleure résolution de la gamme des reflex numériques EOS. L'EOS 5D Mark III séduira également les photographes qui travaillent en extérieur par sa vitesse maximale de prise de vue de 6 im./s, son système autofocus à 61 collimateurs et une plage ISO qui atteint 25.600 en standard, qualités adaptées autant au photojournalisme qu'aux domaines du sport, des documentaires sociaux et nature. Les paramètres HDR de l'appareil séduiront les photographes de paysages et d'architecture, et les fonctions évoluées d'enregistrement vidéo HD – notamment la compression au format ALL-I et le réglage instantané et silencieux du niveau sonore sur les écouteurs – le placeront en tête pour les vidéastes et les personnes qui aiment raconter des histoires en utilisant de nouveaux médias. En résumé, cet appareil est destiné au plus grand nombre de photographes et de vidéastes.


Caractéristiques principales


  • Capteur CMOS full frame de 22,3 millions de pixels
  • 61 collimateurs AF avec jusqu'à 41 collimateurs AF de type croisé
  • Modes AF de zone, Autofocus spot et Extension du collimateur AF
  • Processeur DIGIC 5+
  • Jusqu'à 6 im./s
  • Sensibilité de 100 à 25.600 ISO en standard, de 50 à 102.400 ISO avec extension
  • Système de correction d'exposition à +/-5 niveaux
  • Mode HDR interne
  • Enregistrement vidéo Full HD avec compression au format ALL-I ou IPB
  • Séquences vidéo Full HD de 29 min 59 s maximum
  • Réglage du timecode pour l'enregistrement vidéo HD
  • Port casque pour le contrôle audio
  • Inertie au déclenchement de 59 ms en standard
  • Viseur LCD transparent avec couverture à 100 %
  • Écran LCD Clear View II 8,11 cm (3,2 pouces) à résolution de 1,04 million de pixels
  • Système EOS de nettoyage intégré
  • Deux logements pour carte mémoire CF et SD
  • Pavé tactile de contrôle silencieux
  • Niveau électronique biaxe

L'EOS 5D Mark III dispose d'un capteur CMOS full frame haute résolution 22,3 millions de pixels. Ce capteur, conçu et fabriqué par Canon, utilise des micro-lentilles jointives, intégrées pour la première fois sur un capteur full frame Canon dans l'EOS-1D X, afin de garantir l'acheminement de l'intégralité de la lumière perçue par le capteur vers les puits de pixels. Cette collecte efficace de la lumière combinée à la puissance de traitement du processeur DIGIC 5+ a permis de gagner deux valeurs dans la sensibilité ISO standard par rapport à l'EOS 5D Mark II. La sensibilité ISO étendue pousse jusqu'à 102.400 lorsque vous voulez absolument prendre une photographie en l'absence quasi complète de lumière.

Héritier de l'EOS-1D X, l'EOS 5D Mark III intègre un système autofocus à 61 collimateurs similaire avec jusqu'à 41 collimateurs en croix. Lors de prises de vue réalisées avec des objectifs à f/2,8 ou plus, une ligne verticale de cinq collimateurs d'autofocus traverse le centre de l'image et affiche une série de doubles collimateurs disposés en « X » associés aux collimateurs classiques en « + » pour garantir une meilleure précision de mise au point. Les 61 collimateurs autofocus sont disposés selon une double ligne en zigzag pour améliorer la précision et la vitesse de mise au point, et la plage de mise au point a été étendue de -2 IL à 18 IL, c'est-à-dire à la plage du produit phare, l'EOS-1D X.

Comme l'EOS 7D et l'EOS-1D X, l'EOS 5D Mark III dispose également des modes autofocus Spot, Zone et Extension du collimateur AF et vous offre le plus grand choix de mises au point sur un sujet. L'algorithme d'autofocus a lui aussi été amélioré. Grâce aux commentaires de photographes professionnels, le nouvel algorithme AI Servo AF III offre un suivi de mise au point plus rapide et plus stable. Pour faciliter la configuration de la mise au point automatique, l'EOS 5D Mark III intègre également l'outil de configuration de l'autofocus initialement présent sur l'EOS-1D X.

L'EOS 5D Mark III peut prendre jusqu'à six images par seconde, ce qui le rend presque deux fois plus rapide que son prédécesseur, l'EOS 5D Mark II. Cette vitesse n'est pas ralentie par la grande quantité de données produite par le capteur CMOS 22,3 millions de pixels et est favorisée par la puissance de traitement du processeur DIGIC 5+. La vitesse maximale de prise de vue de 6 im./s de l'EOS 5D Mark III est alimentée simplement par la batterie standard LP-E6 de l'appareil.

Comme tous les autres modèles reflex numériques EOS de la gamme, l'EOS 5D Mark III permet l'enregistrement de vidéos au format Full HD. Il permet de capturer des vidéos avec une résolution de 1920×1080p à 24, 25 ou 30 im./s ou de 1280×720p à 50 ou 60 im./s. Grâce au contrôle manuel ou automatique du niveau d'exposition et du volume, les néophytes comme les professionnels disposeront d'un outil de réalisation vidéo ultra-puissant. L'EOS 5D Mark III affiche également des capteurs de niveau sonore en temps réel pendant l'enregistrement vidéo, initialement présentés sur l'EOS-1D X, et propose un pavé tactile capacitif sur la molette secondaire pour régler silencieusement le niveau sonore pendant le tournage. Grande première pour la gamme EOS, l'EOS 5D Mark III va plus loin en proposant une prise casque pour le contrôle audio pendant l'enregistrement en complément des barres de niveau visuelles.

Système autofocus

Grâce à un tout nouveau système autofocus, le capteur à 61 collimateurs de l'EOS 5D Mark III offre des performances de mise au point homogènes pour tous les types de sujets et dans des conditions d'éclairage allant jusqu'à IL -2. 41 collimateurs d'autofocus en croix et une disposition en double zigzag des 61 collimateurs assurent une meilleure précision et une plus grande vitesse de mise au point. Grâce à la dernière version de l'algorithme d'autofocus AI Servo III, le nouveau système offre également une plus grande stabilité. Pour garantir un paramétrage optimal du système en fonction du sujet, un nouvel outil de configuration de l'autofocus décrivant et illustrant chaque réglage est disponible dans le menu de l'appareil photo.

Capteur CMOS

Canon conçoit et fabrique ses capteurs CMOS en interne. Canon fut la première marque à préconiser l'utilisation des capteurs CMOS dans les appareils photo reflex numériques en raison de leurs performances en termes de vitesse et de consommation. Le capteur CMOS utilisé dans l'EOS 5D Mark III est le deuxième modèle d'une nouvelle génération de capteurs full frame intégrant un système de micro-lentilles jointives qui permettent de maximiser la zone d'acquisition de lumière. Il n'a pas été conçu uniquement pour la prise de vues fixes, mais également pour un enregistrement vidéo HD performant, avec réduction du moiré et des fausses couleurs pour une définition et des couleurs plus riches.

Traitement DIGIC

Le processeur DIGIC 5+ haut de gamme de l'EOS 5D Mark III est 17 fois plus rapide que le processeur DIGIC 4 qui alimentait l'EOS 5D Mark II. Les doubles processeurs DIGIC 5+ offrent des performances exceptionnelles. Grâce à une plus grande puissance, ils bénéficient de fonctions de traitement plus complexes pour une meilleure qualité d'image et offrent de nouveaux avantages tels que le mode HDR interne, la prise de vue avec plusieurs expositions, la correction des aberrations chromatiques, des options de compression intra-image pour l'enregistrement vidéo HD et la compatibilité UDMA et carte mémoire.

Les spécifications de produit ne sont actuellement pas disponibles.

Téléchargements

Select your language
  • Deutsch

    Sämtliche Inhalte auf der CPN-Website sind auf Englisch verfügbar. Einige Inhalte, wie z. B. Produktbeschreibungen, aktuelle Produkteinführungen und einige technische Artikel, sind ebenfalls auf Deutsch, Spanisch, Französisch, Italienisch und Niederländisch erhältlich. Wählen Sie in der Liste oben Ihre Sprache aus, damit sämtliche darin verfügbaren Inhalte automatisch entsprechend Ihrer Wahl dargestellt werden. Ansonsten wird als Standardsprache Englisch verwendet.

  • English

    All content published on the CPN website is available in English. Some content – such as product descriptions, recent product launches and some technical articles – is also available in German, Spanish, French, Italian and Dutch. Choose your language from the list above and all content that is available in your language will automatically be displayed in your language, otherwise the default language will be English.

  • Español

    Todo el contenido publicado en la página web de CPN está disponible en inglés. Parte del contenido –como descripciones de producto, lanzamientos recientes de productos y algunos artículos técnicos– también están disponibles en alemán, español, francés, italiano e holandés. Elija su idioma en la lista anterior y todo el contenido que esté disponible en su idioma aparecerá automáticamente en ese idioma, o , si no, en el idioma predeterminado que es el inglés.

  • Français

    Tout le contenu publié sur le site Web de CPN existe en anglais. Une partie du contenu (comme les descriptions de produit, les lancements récents de produit et certains articles techniques) est également publié en allemand, en espagnol, en français, en italien et en néerlandais. Choisissez la langue dans la liste ci-dessus, et tout le contenu offert dans votre langue s’affiche automatiquement ; par défaut, le reste s’affiche en anglais.

  • Italiano

    Tutti i contenuti pubblicati sul sito CPN sono disponibili in inglese. Alcuni contenuti come descrizioni di prodotto, lanci di prodotti recenti e alcuni articoli tecnici sono disponibili anche in tedesco, spagnolo, francese, italiano e olandese. Seleziona la lingua dall'elenco in alto e automaticamente si visualizzeranno tutti i contenuti disponibili in quella lingua; diversamente la lingua di default sarà l’inglese.

  • Nederlands

    Alle inhoud die op de CPN-website wordt gepubliceerd, is beschikbaar in het Engels. Bepaalde inhoud, zoals productbeschrijvingen, onlangs gelanceerde producten en sommige technische artikelen, zijn ook beschikbaar in het Duits, Spaans, Frans, Italiaans en Nederlands. Kies de taal uit bovenstaande lijst, waarna alle inhoud die beschikbaar is in de gewenste taal, automatisch in die taal wordt weergegeven. Anders is Engels de standaardtaal.

Cameras

EOS 5D Mark III:
the evolution of a
DSLR legend


The Canon EOS 5D Mark III DSLR will appeal to all photographers and videographers and is the long awaited, next generation evolution of the legendary EOS 5D Mark II. Whether you want a high-resolution camera for studio or location work, need a higher frame rate for moving subjects, or want a fast autofocus system to tracks sports, the EOS 5D Mark III will deliver. It will also answer your needs if you are more interested in HD Movies than stills. A full-frame 22.3 Megapixel CMOS sensor, six frames per second (fps) top shooting speed, and a 61-point AF system make it the most advanced mid-range camera ever seen in the EOS System.

Who is it for?

With a full-frame sensor that has the highest resolution available within the EOS DSLR range this camera is ideal for commercial photographers working in a studio. Thanks to the 6fps top shooting speed, 61-point AF system, and an ISO range that goes up to 25,600 as standard, the EOS 5D Mark III is equally at home out in the wilds for photojournalism and for capturing sports, social documentaries and wildlife. The in-camera HDR settings will appeal to landscape and architectural photographers and the advanced HD movie shooting functions – including uncompressed HDMI output and silent, on-the-fly audio level adjustment with the ability to monitor audio through headphones – will make it the first choice for movie makers and those interested in telling stories across a range of new media. In short, it is a camera that’s designed to appeal to as wide a range of photographers and filmmakers as possible.


Key features


  • 22.3 Megapixel, full-frame CMOS sensor
  • 61-point AF with up to 41 cross-type AF points
  • Zone, Spot and AF Point Expansion focusing modes
  • DIGIC 5+ processor
  • Up to 6fps shooting speed
  • ISO 100 to 25,600 as standard, ISO 50 to 102,400 with expansion
  • +/- 5 stops of exposure compensation
  • HDR shooting in-camera
  • Full HD Movie shooting with ALL-I or IPB compression
  • Uncompressed HDMI output
  • 29mins 59sec clip length in Full HD Movie
  • Timecode setting for HD Movie shooting
  • Headphone port for audio monitoring
  • 59ms standard shutter lag
  • Transparent LCD viewfinder with 100% coverage
  • 8.11cm (3.2”), 1.04 million-pixel Clear View II LCD Screen
  • EOS Integrated Cleaning System (EICS)
  • CF and SD card slots
  • Silent control touch-pad area
  • Dual-Axis Electronic Level

Superb quality performance, even in low light

The EOS 5D Mark III features a full-frame, high resolution 22.3 Megapixel CMOS sensor. This sensor is designed and built by Canon and makes use of gap-less microlenses, first seen on a Canon full-frame sensor in the EOS-1D X, to ensure all the light reaching the sensor is directed into the pixel wells. This efficient light gathering combined with the processing power of the DIGIC 5+ processor has lead to a two-stop increase in the standard ISO range compared to the EOS 5D Mark II. The expanded ISO range goes to 102,400 for when you really must get an image and have almost no light to work in.

Fast and ACCURATE 61-POINT AF system

Following on from the EOS-1D X, the EOS 5D Mark III features a similar 61-point AF system with up to 41 cross-type points. When shooting with f/2.8 lenses or faster, a vertical line of five AF points in the middle of the frame function as Dual cross-type points with their sensors arranged in an ‘X’ as well as a conventional horizontally and vertically arranged AF points, like an ‘+’, provide increased focusing precision. All 61 AF points are ‘dual-line zigzag’ points for improved focus speed and accuracy, and the focusing range has been extended to -2EV to 18EV; the same range as the flagship EOS-1D X.

Like the EOS 7D and EOS-1D X, the EOS 5D Mark III also features Spot, Zone and AF Point Expansion focusing modes to give you the maximum choice in selecting how to focus on a subject. The AF algorithm has also been developed further. By taking feedback from professional photographers the new AI Servo AF III algorithm was developed to offer faster, more stable focus tracking. To make AF setup easier, the EOS 5D Mark III also includes the AF Configuration Tool first seen on the EOS-1D X.

High-speed continuous shooting

With the ability to shoot at up to six frames per second, the EOS 5D Mark III is almost twice as fast as its EOS 5D Mark II predecessor. This speed is achieved despite the large quantity of data being produced by the 22.3 Megapixel CMOS sensor and is enabled by the processing power from the DIGIC 5+ processor. The 6fps top shooting speed of the EOS 5D Mark III can be powered simply by using the standard LP-E6 battery for the camera.

Extensive HD movie features

Like all other current EOS DSLR models in the range, the EOS 5D Mark III features Full HD Movie recording. It provides the ability to shoot 1920x1080p movies at 24fps, 25fps or 30fps and 1280x720p movies at 50fps or 60fps. With either auto or full manual control over both exposure and audio levels it provides both newcomers to video and professionals with a powerful tool for shooting movies. First seen on the EOS-1D X, the EOS 5D Mark III also features live audio level meters on the screen while filming, and a capacitive touch pad on the Quick Control Dial to allow silent audio level adjustment during filming. In a first for the EOS range, the EOS 5D Mark III goes one stage further and also provides a headphone jack to allow audible audio monitoring while recording as well as the visual level bars.

Uncompressed HDMI video output

To benefit DSLR cinematographers the EOS 5D Mark III records clean, uncompressed digital video with embedded time code over HDMI output while simultaneously displaying the video on the rear LCD display and recording to internal CF or SD cards. Combined with an improved colour sampling of YCbCr 4:2:2 8-bit video, this offers efficiency to video editing, with improved colour grading options, and enhanced on-set monitoring.

Extensive in-camera image editing functions

In-camera editing allows photographers to have an easy-to-use digital workflow when out in-the-field. Images can be rated on a scale of one to five and two images can be compared simultaneously on screen. In-camera RAW processing allows you to explore creative possibilities, such as black & white conversion and retrospective white balance.

Durable, rugged build for use anywhere

The EOS 5D Mark III has a magnesium chassis that provides strength and durability without adding weight. Weather sealing offers protection against dust and moisture so it’s a camera that can be used almost anywhere.

AF system

With a completely re-designed AF system, the 61-point sensor in the EOS 5D Mark III offers consistent focusing performance with all subjects in light levels down to EV -2. With up to 41 cross-type AF points and a dual-zigzag line arrangement for all 61 points, focus accuracy and speed is improved. In combination with the evolved AI Servo III AF algorithm, the new system is also more stable in use. To ensure setting up the system to suit the subject is as easy as possible, a new AF Configuration Tool is provided within the camera menu to give details of each setting and example usage.

CMOS sensor

Canon develops and manufactures its own CMOS sensors in-house. Canon pioneered the use of CMOS sensors in DSLR cameras due to the performance advantages they offer in terms of speed and low power consumption. The CMOS sensor in the EOS 5D Mark III is the second in a new generation of full-frame sensors with gap-less microlenses for greater light gathering ability. It has been designed not just for still photography, but also with improved performance in HD movie shooting as well, with reduced moiré and false colours leading to improved definition and colour.

DIGIC processing

The high-end DIGIC 5+ processor found in the EOS 5D Mark III is 17 times faster than the DIGIC 4 processor that powered the EOS 5D Mark II. The benefits of the DIGIC 5+ processor are great. With more processing power it’s able to perform more complex image processing, for better image quality, as well as adding new features such as in-camera HDR shooting, multiple exposure imaging, lens chromatic aberration correction, intra-frame compression options for HD Movie shooting and UDMA and memory card compatibility.

Technical product specifications are currently unavailable.

Downloads